Board Members

Members of the Japan Transport Safety Board

As of December 31, 2011

Title		Name	Main specialized field	Committee in charge
Chairman	Full-time	Norihiro Goto	Aeronautical engineering Mechanical engineering	Aircraft Committee, Railway Committee, Marine Committee
Member	Full-time	Toshiyuki Ishikawa	Legislation	Aircraft Committee, Railway Committee, Marine Committee, Marine Special Committee
Member	Full-time	Shinsuke Endoh	Operation and maintenance of aircraft	Aircraft Committee
Member	Full-time	Sadao Tamura	Maneuvering of aircraft	Aircraft Committee
Member	Full-time	Akira Matsumoto	Railway engineering Safety engineering	Railway Committee
Member	Full-time	Teruo Azukizawa	Electrical engineering	Railway Committee
Member	Full-time	Tetsuo Yokoyama	Maneuvering of ship	Marine Committee, Marine Special Committee
Member	Full-time	Kuniaki Shoji	Marine engineering Naval architecture	Marine Committee, Marine Special Committee
Member	Part-time	Yuki Shuto	Ergonomics (Human factors)	Aircraft Committee
Member	Part-time	Toshiaki Shinagawa	Maneuvering of aircraft	Aircraft Committee
Member	Part-time	Norio Tomii	Railway operation	Railway Committee
Member	Part-time	Miyoshi Okamura	Structural engineering	Railway Committee
Member	Part-time	Mina Nemoto	Ergonomics (Human factors)	Marine Committee, Marine Special Committee