

Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism

December 4, 2014
Airport Safety and Aviation Security Division
Aviation Safety and Security Department
Civil Aviation Bureau

Opening Notice of the 6th "Review Committee on Airport Facility Management and Maintenance"

Amid aging social infrastructures, Civil Aviation Bureau, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism (MLIT) has established the review committee mentioned above in December, 2012 to discuss the best form of airport facility management and maintenance, etc. for the future, with the view to "protect citizen's lives", and drawn to the conclusion on airport facility management, maintenance and renewal, in March, 2014.

This is to inform you that the review committee will be held to discuss the continuing issues and follow-up actions for "the best form of airport facility management, maintenance and renewal.

Notification

1. Date and Venue

- Date: December 5, 2014 (Friday) 10:00am ~ 12:00pm
- Venue: Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism (MLIT)

 Central Government Bldg. No. 3

Civil Aviation Bureau's Conference Room A on the 7th Floor

2. Main Topic

• Issues and Follow-up Actions for "The Best Form of Airport Facility Management, Maintenance and Renewal - The Conclusions"

3. Committee Members

Please see the attached list

4. Media Interview

- This session will not be open to the public, however, those who are interested are allowed to take photos at the outset of the session.
- If you wish to do so, please contact us by December 4 (Thurs.) 7:00PM.
- The meeting materials and minutes will be posted on the MLIT's website at a later date.

[Contact Information]

Airport Safety and Aviation Security Division,

Aviation Safety and Security Department,

Civil Aviation Bureau, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure,

Transport and Tourism (MLIT)

Inooka (Ext. 49513) • Suto (Ext. 49524)

TEL: 03-5253-8111 Direct Line: 03-5253-8725 FAX: 03-5253-1663

"The Review Committee on Airport Facility Management and Maintenance"

List of Committee Members

©Tsutomu Fukute Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,

Toyo University

Hiroshi Isohata Professor, Department of Sustainable Engineering, College of

Industrial Technology, Nihon University

Naoaki Suemasa Professor, Urban and Civil Engineering, Tokyo City University

Yoshitaka Kato Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Tokyo University

of Science

O The Chair